Empties: eye creams and lip products (as of August 2020)

  • Perricone MD Cold Plasma Plus+ Eye

This one was very pleasant to use. It was light but still hydrating enough. It blurred fine lines quite well, albeit temporarily. It didn’t give me milia. And it lasted a long time. The only thing it didn’t have an effect on was my dark circles, although I have to say I started having them after a difficult time a long while back and no eye cream seemed to be able to fix. So all was well and I was satisfied.

Repurchase: yes, particularly when the brand has good offers on it.

  • In Fiore Vis Clair Suprême Firming Eye Complex (sample)

I enjoyed using this one. Since it was a sample, I didn’t use it long enough to have a lot to say, but I remember it didn’t bother my eyes in any way and I did feel like reaching for it while it lasted.

Purchase full size: probably not. In Fiore is a highly rated brand and I liked what I tried, but 203€ for 15ml is not what I’m willing to pay at the moment.

  • La Roche-Posay Cicaplast Lips Barrier Recovery Balm

I liked this one. It was a simple product, a unlikely-to-cause-trouble staple that I feel I can always go back to. When my lips were dry in the winter, it was the one I reached for the most.

Repurchase: already did several times, always have a spare in my stash.

  • ILIA Perfect Day Lipstick

If there is a lip color that is the most me, this is it. It was a soft coral red which was neither too orange nor too pink. It was easy to apply straight from the bullet with the perfect amount of pigment – not too dark, not too light. It was hydrating and never dried out my lips. I’m really sad that it was discontinued. I tried many other lipsticks to find a dupe for it, but no luck so far. It was the kind of lipstick that lifted me up and wrapped me in warmth when I had it on, I was so happy with such a dependable companion.

Repurchase: yes in a heartbeat, if I ever could again.

Leave a comment